Skip to main content
replaced http://aviation.stackexchange.com/ with https://aviation.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

So, I think we all know the Air Force One landing or takeoff questionAir Force One landing or takeoff question and many of us are having fun on it. I think this issue will come up sooner or later, so let me start:

Should we close this question?

It appears that, many of us are having fun with it, despite the best effort of the community (we've gone to dig out airport charts and even satellite images), a definitive answer cannot be reached. Moreover, there is no way to verify whether an answer is correct as it is lost in memory. It is slowly turning into a debate which no one can win over.


Side note: I think we should mark the question as protected for the time being, that's a no brainer.

So, I think we all know the Air Force One landing or takeoff question and many of us are having fun on it. I think this issue will come up sooner or later, so let me start:

Should we close this question?

It appears that, many of us are having fun with it, despite the best effort of the community (we've gone to dig out airport charts and even satellite images), a definitive answer cannot be reached. Moreover, there is no way to verify whether an answer is correct as it is lost in memory. It is slowly turning into a debate which no one can win over.


Side note: I think we should mark the question as protected for the time being, that's a no brainer.

So, I think we all know the Air Force One landing or takeoff question and many of us are having fun on it. I think this issue will come up sooner or later, so let me start:

Should we close this question?

It appears that, many of us are having fun with it, despite the best effort of the community (we've gone to dig out airport charts and even satellite images), a definitive answer cannot be reached. Moreover, there is no way to verify whether an answer is correct as it is lost in memory. It is slowly turning into a debate which no one can win over.


Side note: I think we should mark the question as protected for the time being, that's a no brainer.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAviation/status/820379736002142208
Source Link
kevin
  • 39.8k
  • 10
  • 22

What should we do with the Air Force One question?

So, I think we all know the Air Force One landing or takeoff question and many of us are having fun on it. I think this issue will come up sooner or later, so let me start:

Should we close this question?

It appears that, many of us are having fun with it, despite the best effort of the community (we've gone to dig out airport charts and even satellite images), a definitive answer cannot be reached. Moreover, there is no way to verify whether an answer is correct as it is lost in memory. It is slowly turning into a debate which no one can win over.


Side note: I think we should mark the question as protected for the time being, that's a no brainer.