Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ This is very helpful, thank you! I'm amazed you were able to find "we estimate the probability of the binary promptly collapsing to be 96% and 97%, for the low- and high-spin priors, respectively" buried in F6; I looked at this paper and linked to it in the question but I could not find anything about the outcome. $\endgroup$
    – uhoh
    Commented Apr 17, 2022 at 20:44
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Great! My ultimate pleasure. And yes, I've gotten used to finding the nuggets in LIGO papers ;) $\endgroup$ Commented Apr 18, 2022 at 18:40