Skip to main content
edited title
Link
uhoh
  • 30.7k
  • 9
  • 91
  • 302

How am I supposed to locate the planets Uranus and Neptune with a 70 mm f/5.7 refractor?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAstronomy/status/1514393061303930885
Became Hot Network Question
Post Migrated Here from physics.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
Oscar
Oscar

How am I supposed to locate the planets Uranus and Neptune?

I can locate all of the planets other than Uranus and Neptune. This is mainly because they are very dim and I live where there is just enough light pollution so that I can't spot them. I have a Gysker 70mm telescope and a camera able to take detailed pictures of most of the planets. The only problem I have run into is the fact that I can't always locate what I am looking for. How do I locate Uranus and Neptune? How can I tell them apart from other stars that might look similar to a deep blue sphere?