Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 25, 2021 at 9:48 comment added uhoh That's of course the wisest course.
May 25, 2021 at 3:43 comment added Connor Garcia @uhoh Thanks for the info. I think I am going to concentrate here on Astronomy SE before I branch out.
May 23, 2021 at 5:01 comment added Connor Garcia @uhoh I think your new question looks great. I am perfectly comfortable being quoted, and I think you captured a gap in my answer well. I have been thinking about a "plain words" edit since I posted this, so we are on the same lines.
May 23, 2021 at 4:52 comment added uhoh No need to do anything here, I just wanted to check if my new question looks okay to you, if there's anything there that seems off or if you're uncomfortable being quoted like that you are invited to edit it or let me know.
May 23, 2021 at 4:45 comment added Connor Garcia @uhoh I am sort of in limbo on answering this in Earth Science or trying to add to my existing answer here.
May 23, 2021 at 2:20 comment added uhoh I've just asked in Earth Science SE: Plain-language summary of why Uranus and Neptune are different than Earth in having large offsets of their dipole field? Feel free to edit/improve the question or post an answer.
May 22, 2021 at 9:30 vote accept Nilay Ghosh
May 20, 2021 at 22:51 comment added uhoh The Earth's magnetic dipole axis is certainly off-center also, just not by as much, "only" 500 km! See answers to Why would Space Cube 1.0 have so many On-Orbit Upsets over South America?
May 20, 2021 at 18:51 history answered Connor Garcia CC BY-SA 4.0