Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 2
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ Stars are different sizes. One big equals many small. $\endgroup$
    – J...
    Commented Oct 7, 2020 at 11:29
  • $\begingroup$ Can someone reject my edit proposal? I think I misunderstood the previous edit meaning $\endgroup$
    – Clockwork
    Commented Oct 9, 2020 at 17:17
  • $\begingroup$ The edit I had suggested (which was now accepted) make it sound like OP is aking how many stars can be born from a supernova. But after reading the question again, it seems OP is asking how come several stars can be formed out of a single supernova. Can someone do the edit? I don't want to earn reputation from reverting my bad edit. $\endgroup$
    – Clockwork
    Commented Oct 9, 2020 at 19:01
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ @Clockwork Too late to roll it back but I edited it back. I did see the modification when you made it and didn't think it detracted from the value so I left it. $\endgroup$
    – Still.Tony
    Commented Oct 12, 2020 at 17:12