Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 18, 2019 at 11:50 comment added Alchimista "Just" did not refer to my vote, but to citing quadrupole. Has to be taken as a positive comment. :) Indeed it does show why the field enters at middle latitudes. Of course both answers don't tell exactly why it is etc
Feb 18, 2019 at 11:44 comment added userLTK @Alchimista I voted your answer up and I think you came to the specific question more directly than I did. Both answers are good I think.
Feb 18, 2019 at 11:38 comment added Alchimista I like this because just citing quadrupole suggest a complicated pattern with lines closing at the center in a lobed fashion. They must enter photosphere at about 40° (see middle sun in the first figure).Though my view can be a naive it is suggestive.
Feb 18, 2019 at 11:23 history answered userLTK CC BY-SA 4.0