Skip to main content

Do all galaxies have a blackholeblack hole in the center?

Am iWould I be correct if i would stateI stated that all galaxies have a blackholeblack hole in the center.? Since other galaxies orbit around a center point in a galaxy - the barycenter, right? - I would assume at this point there must havebe some insane gravitational pull. Which only blackholesblack holes can create, right?

(ifIf this is a bit vague pls, please tell me so iI can clarify!)
I am a complete newbie to astronomy in general, so sorry if this question makes no sense what so ever.whatsoever.

Thanks

Do all galaxies have a blackhole in the center

Am i correct if i would state that all galaxies have a blackhole in the center. Since other galaxies orbit around a center point in a galaxy the barycenter right? I would assume at this point there must have some insane gravitational pull. Which only blackholes can create, right?

(if this is a bit vague pls tell me so i can clarify!)
I am a complete newbie to astronomy in general, so sorry if this question makes no sense what so ever..

Thanks

Do all galaxies have a black hole in the center?

Would I be correct if I stated that all galaxies have a black hole in the center? Since other galaxies orbit around a center point in a galaxy - the barycenter, right? - I would assume at this point there must be some insane gravitational pull. Which only black holes can create, right?

(If this is a bit vague, please tell me so I can clarify!)
I am a complete newbie to astronomy in general, so sorry if this question makes no sense whatsoever.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAstronomy/status/1051714441560150017
Source Link
FutureCake
  • 271
  • 2
  • 6

Do all galaxies have a blackhole in the center

Am i correct if i would state that all galaxies have a blackhole in the center. Since other galaxies orbit around a center point in a galaxy the barycenter right? I would assume at this point there must have some insane gravitational pull. Which only blackholes can create, right?

(if this is a bit vague pls tell me so i can clarify!)
I am a complete newbie to astronomy in general, so sorry if this question makes no sense what so ever..

Thanks