Skip to main content
Remove unnecessary command and changed apt-get to the modern apt
Source Link
matigo
  • 22.8k
  • 7
  • 47
  • 75

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but thisit didn't work for me.

  This is how I then didsolved the problem:

  1. Open Terminal
  2. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop
  3. restart the guest operating system

and thisThis seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but this didn't work for me.

  I then did

  1. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop
  2. restart the guest operating system

and this seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but it didn't work for me. This is how I solved the problem:

  1. Open Terminal
  2. sudo apt install open-vm-tools-desktop
  3. restart the guest operating system

This seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but this didn't work for me.

I then did

  1. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools

  2. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop

    sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop
  3. restart the guest operating system

    restart the guest operating system

and this seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but this didn't work for me.

I then did

  1. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools

  2. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop

  3. restart the guest operating system

and this seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but this didn't work for me.

I then did

  1. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop
  2. restart the guest operating system

and this seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.

Source Link
218
  • 819
  • 6
  • 4

I tried the approach suggested by solution101 above, but this didn't work for me.

I then did

  1. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools

  2. sudo apt-get install open-vm-tools-desktop

  3. restart the guest operating system

and this seems to have fixed the copy-and-paste issue for me.