Skip to main content
Corrected spelling, fixed grammar, improved formatting, inlined screen photo
Source Link
karel
  • 116.6k
  • 115
  • 281
  • 314

executing Executing curtin partitioning step

I am installing Ubuntu 24.04, with a basic install by following these steps:

  • interactive installation
  • default selection
  • no proprietaru softwaresproprietary software selected
  • erase disk and install ubuntuUbuntu

I got first an error regarding curtin command install. This seems now fixed as iI cleaned nic.

Latest error is: executing curtin install partitioning step Installing system (

executing curtin install partitioning step 
        Installing system (

I am trying to fix this by creating a partition table, but iI get an error: unrecognised disk label (see pic) There i dontunrecognized disk label. There I don't know what to do next  .

enter image description hereenter image description here

executing curtin partitioning step

I am installing Ubuntu 24.04, basic install following these steps:

  • interactive installation
  • default selection
  • no proprietaru softwares selected
  • erase disk and install ubuntu

I got first an error regarding curtin command install. This seems now fixed as i cleaned nic

Latest error is: executing curtin install partitioning step Installing system (

I am trying to fix this by creating a partition table but i get an error: unrecognised disk label (see pic) There i dont know what to do next  enter image description here

Executing curtin partitioning step

I am installing Ubuntu 24.04 with a basic install by following these steps:

  • interactive installation
  • default selection
  • no proprietary software selected
  • erase disk and install Ubuntu

I got first an error regarding curtin command install. This seems now fixed as I cleaned nic.

Latest error is:

executing curtin install partitioning step 
        Installing system (

I am trying to fix this by creating a partition table, but I get an error: unrecognized disk label. There I don't know what to do next.

enter image description here

Source Link

executing curtin partitioning step

I am installing Ubuntu 24.04, basic install following these steps:

  • interactive installation
  • default selection
  • no proprietaru softwares selected
  • erase disk and install ubuntu

I got first an error regarding curtin command install. This seems now fixed as i cleaned nic

Latest error is: executing curtin install partitioning step Installing system (

I am trying to fix this by creating a partition table but i get an error: unrecognised disk label (see pic) There i dont know what to do next enter image description here