Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 1
    I tried your method and it still won't function. There are only 2 options I can see which is the Hyper-V feature, and the Virtual Machine Platform feature. The VMP feature is requires for WSL to function. Altho, weirdly enough, Powershell now tells me I need ot enable virtualization in my BIOS and enable the VMP feature. Both of which are enabled.
    – Blu
    Commented Aug 3, 2020 at 15:38
  • I can verify that Hyper-V is not required for WSL 2. Although adding this does fix the problem for some people I have run WSL through several restarts without Hyper-V enabled. This seems to be a bug on the Windows end.
    – haleonj
    Commented Dec 9, 2022 at 16:12