Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question

Is there a way to forceprevent my Mac working beforefrom sleeping during a copying task completefile copy?

I'm copying a lot of files (over 700 GGB) and it takes hours to complete. Is there a way to keep the Mac upfrom sleeping before the copy process completecompletes? I don't want to sit by the computer and moving my mouse from time to time.

I tried to set the batterymy Energy Saver settings as:

enter image description hereEnergy Saver settings showing sleep disabled

But sometimes it still dies. So currently, I have to sit by the laptop and waitingwait.

Is there a way to force my Mac working before a copying task complete?

I'm copying a lot of files (over 700 G) and it takes hours to complete. Is there a way to keep the Mac up before the copy process complete? I don't want to sit by the computer and moving my mouse from time to time.

I tried to set the battery as:

enter image description here

But sometimes it still dies. So currently, I have to sit by the laptop and waiting.

Is there a way to prevent my Mac from sleeping during a file copy?

I'm copying a lot of files (over 700 GB) and it takes hours to complete. Is there a way to keep the Mac from sleeping before the copy process completes? I don't want to sit by the computer and moving my mouse from time to time.

I tried to set my Energy Saver settings as:

Energy Saver settings showing sleep disabled

But sometimes it still dies. So currently, I have to sit by the laptop and wait.

Source Link
AGamePlayer
  • 1.9k
  • 9
  • 30
  • 41

Is there a way to force my Mac working before a copying task complete?

I'm copying a lot of files (over 700 G) and it takes hours to complete. Is there a way to keep the Mac up before the copy process complete? I don't want to sit by the computer and moving my mouse from time to time.

I tried to set the battery as:

enter image description here

But sometimes it still dies. So currently, I have to sit by the laptop and waiting.