Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/askdifferent/status/1000960543111417861
added 138 characters in body
Source Link
user290246
  • 223
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Building on @Allan's answer, I'm trying to redirect the ffmpeg output to a server.

$ ffmpeg -f avfoundation -i ":1" -t 10 - | ssh user@host .... -

But I get the following error message:

"At least one output file must be specified"

I've also tried using ffserver instead of SSH but I'm not having any luck.

Is it possible to stream audio in this way?

Building on @Allan's answer, I'm trying to redirect the ffmpeg output to a server.

$ ffmpeg -f avfoundation -i ":1" -t 10 - | ssh user@host .... -

But I get the following error message:

"At least one output file must be specified"

Is it possible to stream audio in this way?

Building on @Allan's answer, I'm trying to redirect the ffmpeg output to a server.

$ ffmpeg -f avfoundation -i ":1" -t 10 - | ssh user@host .... -

But I get the following error message:

"At least one output file must be specified"

I've also tried using ffserver instead of SSH but I'm not having any luck.

Is it possible to stream audio in this way?

Source Link
user290246
  • 223
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

How to stream audio using FFMPEG?

Building on @Allan's answer, I'm trying to redirect the ffmpeg output to a server.

$ ffmpeg -f avfoundation -i ":1" -t 10 - | ssh user@host .... -

But I get the following error message:

"At least one output file must be specified"

Is it possible to stream audio in this way?