Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 31, 2012 at 23:38 comment added Zuul @KdawgUD Don't kill the messenger ;) You can read from Google's support page: All photos uploaded from the Picasa software or in Picasa Web Albums ... will be automatically resized to 2048 pixels This happens if you've already overcome the free storage of 1Gb. Follow my advice, contact their support and ask for clarification on this subject. Ps: I'll be doing the same because I agree that is an absurd limitation. :)
Jul 31, 2012 at 23:29 comment added KyleL Thanks for the quick response. This doesn't make sense, though, because when I use the picasa program to upload the photos are not resized (so it has nothing to do with the 1GB limit). It's only when I upload from my phone that I get trimmed to 2048 pixels. I'm not uploading via google+ so I wouldn't think that rule would apply.
Jul 31, 2012 at 19:53 history answered Zuul CC BY-SA 3.0