Skip to main content
tags
Source Link
Andrew T.
  • 16.2k
  • 10
  • 75
  • 125

I am trying to turn an old Samsung Galaxy S8 into a TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV), but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop.

I copied these fields from the Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model
  • ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name
  • ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but YouTube TV is still shown as unsupported.

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into a TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV), but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop.

I copied these fields from the Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model
  • ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name
  • ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but YouTube TV is still shown as unsupported.

I am trying to turn an old Samsung Galaxy S8 into a TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV), but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop.

I copied these fields from the Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model
  • ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name
  • ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but YouTube TV is still shown as unsupported.

tags, copyedit
Source Link
Andrew T.
  • 16.2k
  • 10
  • 75
  • 125

Edit build.prop to download unsupported TV apps on a non-tvTV device

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into a TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV), but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop. I

I copied these fields from the Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model 
  • ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name 
  • ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but YoutubeYouTube TV is still shown as unsupported.

Edit build.prop to download unsupported TV apps on a non-tv device

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV) but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop. I copied these fields from Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but Youtube TV is still shown as unsupported.

Edit build.prop to download unsupported TV apps on a non-TV device

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into a TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV), but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop.

I copied these fields from the Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model 
  • ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name 
  • ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but YouTube TV is still shown as unsupported.

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into tvTV box. I want tvTV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV) but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.propbuild.prop. I copied these fields from Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

ClearedI cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but Youtube TV is still showsshown as unsupported.

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into tv box. I want tv apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV) but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop. I copied these fields from Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

Cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but Youtube TV is still shows as unsupported.

I am trying to turn an old Samsung S8 into TV box. I want TV apps to be available in Google Play (like YouTube TV) but they are still showing as unsupported even after changing build.prop. I copied these fields from Nvidia Shield TV build.prop:

  • ro.product.model ro.product.brand
  • ro.product.name ro.product.device
  • ro.product.manufacturer
  • ro.build.fingerprint
  • ro.build.characteristics=tv

I cleared Google Play's data and rebooted the phone, but Youtube TV is still shown as unsupported.

edited body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading