Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • If that doesn't help try Firelord's solution android.stackexchange.com/q/129427/131553
    – beeshyams
    Commented Nov 16, 2018 at 8:55
  • 1
    @beeshyams I appreciate the pointer. It's not a device administrator (I managed to check that), but I can't do anything with Google Play because all apps just hang when I ask them to do anything significant. I really don't know enough to follow the answer you've linked, but will have a go if all else fails.
    – Isaacson
    Commented Nov 16, 2018 at 9:42
  • @beeshyams Just to confirm, I can't do anything with USB connection because "USB connectivity is not responding". Like everything other app, it just hangs when I ask anything of it.
    – Isaacson
    Commented Nov 16, 2018 at 9:46
  • Bit drastic because you will lose data but doing a factory reset comes to mind
    – beeshyams
    Commented Nov 16, 2018 at 9:47
  • @beeshyams Yes, I think it's coming to that. Although I'm half expecting to get "Factory Reset is not responding. Would you like to close it?". I can't even do a software repair from the PC because USB connectivity won't work. I can't believe everything can go from completely fine to completely screwed in the space of one action.
    – Isaacson
    Commented Nov 16, 2018 at 9:51