Skip to main content
Rollback to Revision 1
Source Link

I am using a Samsung Galaxy Mega (i9152)So i'm having this really baffling issue. I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue.

I am using Galaxy Mega i9152.

There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon installationinstall or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which Ii have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which Ii don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp Messengermessenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 ROMrom, so Ii did a clean flash (wiped wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus). 

But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished installingInstalling.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

CanSo please, can someone help me out here? Any insight Ii can get into the issue  ? 

WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs, so please help me out.

I am using a Samsung Galaxy Mega (i9152). I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue. There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon installation or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which I have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which I don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp Messenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 ROM, so I did a clean flash (wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus). But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished installing.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

Can someone help me out here? Any insight I can get into the issue? WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs.

So i'm having this really baffling issue. I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue.

I am using Galaxy Mega i9152.

There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon install or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which i have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which i don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp messenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 rom, so i did a clean flash ( wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus). 

But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished Installing.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

So please, can someone help me out here? Any insight i can get into the issue  ? 

WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs, so please help me out.

tags, copyedit
Source Link
Andrew T.
  • 16.2k
  • 10
  • 75
  • 125

So i'm having this really baffling issueI am using a Samsung Galaxy Mega (i9152). I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue.

I am using Galaxy Mega i9152.

There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon installinstallation or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which iI have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which iI don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp messengerMessenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 romROM, so iI did a clean flash ( wipedwiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus).

  But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished Installinginstalling.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

So please, canCan someone help me out here? Any insight iI can get into the issue  ?

  WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs, so please help me out.

So i'm having this really baffling issue. I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue.

I am using Galaxy Mega i9152.

There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon install or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which i have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which i don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp messenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 rom, so i did a clean flash ( wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus).

  But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished Installing.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

So please, can someone help me out here? Any insight i can get into the issue  ?

  WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs, so please help me out.

I am using a Samsung Galaxy Mega (i9152). I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue. There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon installation or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which I have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which I don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp Messenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 ROM, so I did a clean flash (wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus). But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished installing.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

Can someone help me out here? Any insight I can get into the issue? WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs.

Source Link

Phone Reboots on Installing/Launching Certain Apps

So i'm having this really baffling issue. I was using CM13 before and now using CM12 and both of them are facing the same issue.

I am using Galaxy Mega i9152.

There are certain applications, that have been causing my phone to reboot upon install or launch. Previously, it was Yahoo Mail (which i have not used since), then it was some other games (names of which i don't remember) and now it is WhatsApp messenger.

I thought the problem was with the CM13 rom, so i did a clean flash ( wiped data, cache, basically everything other than internal/external storage) of CM12 (hoping to get the 'move to SD card' feature as a bonus).

But, it did not resolve the issue. I just tried to install WhatsApp on my new ROM and it restarted as soon as WhatsApp finished Installing.

This has me thinking that the issue is not with Apps, but something to do with a deeper level. I'm not an expert in Kernels or such.

So please, can someone help me out here? Any insight i can get into the issue ?

WhatsApp is really important for managing day-to-day affairs, so please help me out.