Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 9, 2017 at 6:29 comment added I Like to Code @pentavalentcarbon Thank you for the reminder not to complain excessively to my to my students. I'll be trying to share some information, both positive and negative, about how my career is going. At the same time, I'll also be careful not to share too much information.
Sep 9, 2017 at 2:59 comment added pentavalentcarbon "I felt that during my time as a PhD student, I almost always had no idea what my advisor was doing outside of his relationship with me." +1 to this and all remaining comments; it helps you think about your post-PhD path, and it humanizes your advisor too. Though, keep in mind that complaining a lot to your students about things other than them can lead to some irritation.
Sep 8, 2017 at 14:48 history answered I Like to Code CC BY-SA 3.0