Skip to main content
proofreading, added tag
Source Link
aparente001
  • 39k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 154

What meansdoes the title "Burgerlijk ingenieur" in Belgium mean?

I finished the Master of Science and got my diploma in Belgium. Before obtaining my MasterMasters, I did Bachelora Bachelor's in Architecture in Serbia. Altogether I studied six years (4+2).

"The holder of this degree can use the title of Master. The holder of this degree is also authorized to bear the Dutch language title of Burgerlijk ingenieur."

Since I would like to work in Germany, it is important for me to prove to German authorities that I finishedhave completed my engineering studies, in other words that I am an "engineer". In my opinion, this is enough but I am not quite sure what does it means exactly mean.

What means the title "Burgerlijk ingenieur" in Belgium?

I finished Master of Science and got my diploma in Belgium. Before obtaining my Master, I did Bachelor in Architecture in Serbia. Altogether I studied six years (4+2).

"The holder of this degree can use the title of Master. The holder of this degree is also authorized to bear the Dutch language title of Burgerlijk ingenieur."

Since I would like to work in Germany, it is important for me to prove to German authorities that I finished engineering studies, in other words that I am "engineer". In my opinion, this is enough but I am not quite sure what does it exactly mean.

What does the title "Burgerlijk ingenieur" in Belgium mean?

I finished the Master of Science and got my diploma in Belgium. Before obtaining my Masters, I did a Bachelor's in Architecture in Serbia. Altogether I studied six years (4+2).

"The holder of this degree can use the title of Master. The holder of this degree is also authorized to bear the Dutch language title of Burgerlijk ingenieur."

Since I would like to work in Germany, it is important for me to prove to German authorities that I have completed my engineering studies, in other words that I am an "engineer". In my opinion, this is enough but I am not quite sure what it means exactly .

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAcademia/status/667980056376057856
edited tags
Link
ff524
  • 109.2k
  • 50
  • 422
  • 476
Source Link
blackarrow
  • 241
  • 1
  • 4

What means the title "Burgerlijk ingenieur" in Belgium?

I finished Master of Science and got my diploma in Belgium. Before obtaining my Master, I did Bachelor in Architecture in Serbia. Altogether I studied six years (4+2).

"The holder of this degree can use the title of Master. The holder of this degree is also authorized to bear the Dutch language title of Burgerlijk ingenieur."

Since I would like to work in Germany, it is important for me to prove to German authorities that I finished engineering studies, in other words that I am "engineer". In my opinion, this is enough but I am not quite sure what does it exactly mean.