Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 22, 2015 at 19:56 comment added einpoklum Assuming you've accepted the position - you are now an academic. A teacher in Academia. Your paramount obligation in this capacity is not passing the syllabus material on to the students, but safeguarding the well-being of Academia around you, ensuring - as much as it is relevant and appropriate - that it serves its purposes and meets its internal values. Having said that - it's perfectly understandable that you feel uncomfortable, so I would first try to talk with other TAs and not go it alone.
Feb 22, 2015 at 19:44 comment added Anonymous I'm neither an academic nor a teacher. I'm just a student who took the class last year and was asked to TA it this year. So I do not believe I have any such responsibility, and I don't feel comfortable approaching other members of the faculty or contacting his family.
Feb 21, 2015 at 20:40 history answered einpoklum CC BY-SA 3.0