Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 1, 2016 at 20:25 comment added Captain Emacs If one is deliberately ignored, it's not the right place to work at, anyway.
Dec 12, 2014 at 17:53 comment added Matthew Leingang As a professor, I will second the quick chat suggestion. Sometimes I will spend an hour writing an email that ends up less productive than a half-hour (or even less!) conversation. Knowing that kind of email in advance makes me more likely to put off responding to the original email. So I am likely to respond to the follow-up with "Sure, call me at x time and we'll sort it out."
Jul 4, 2014 at 8:26 vote accept Stephan Tarasov
Jul 3, 2014 at 10:46 comment added xLeitix I see no other way than to do it per mail. If he consistently ignores your mail, you should start worrying.
Jul 3, 2014 at 8:40 comment added Nobody Would you explain how to propose to have a quick chat ? By e-mail or by phone? Or some other means? If by e-mail, how would the OP know the e-mail won't be overlooked again?
Jul 3, 2014 at 7:37 history answered xLeitix CC BY-SA 3.0