Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
added 49 characters in body
Source Link
eykanal
  • 48.5k
  • 18
  • 120
  • 219

I recently sent an email to the professor, who accepted me to carry out my postdoctoraljoined a research in his group as a postdoc. However, I wrote himthe professor an email to ask quick but important questions, like, including asking him when do you wantwhen he wanted me to start. It's been over a week and I didn'thaven't received get an answer even after a week. And similar things happened beforeOther emails I've sent previously have also gone unanswered for long periods as well.

So I want to askWith that as a professorbackground, my question is: do professors sometimes will you (on purposeintentionally or otherwise) not respond to NOT answer emails in timea timely manner?

I recently sent an email to the professor, who accepted me to carry out my postdoctoral research in his group. However, I wrote him an email to ask quick but important questions, like, when do you want me to start. I didn't get an answer even after a week. And similar things happened before as well.

So I want to ask that as a professor, sometimes will you (on purpose) to NOT answer emails in time?

I recently joined a research group as a postdoc. I wrote the professor an email to ask quick but important questions including asking him when when he wanted me to start. It's been over a week and I haven't received get an answer. Other emails I've sent previously have also gone unanswered for long periods as well.

With that background, my question is: do professors sometimes (intentionally or otherwise) not respond to emails in a timely manner?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackAcademia/status/484978012262518786
Source Link

What does it mean if a professor does not answer your email in time?

I recently sent an email to the professor, who accepted me to carry out my postdoctoral research in his group. However, I wrote him an email to ask quick but important questions, like, when do you want me to start. I didn't get an answer even after a week. And similar things happened before as well.

So I want to ask that as a professor, sometimes will you (on purpose) to NOT answer emails in time?