Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 11 at 6:47 comment added user_009 @CaptainEmacs thanks i liked your advice. I am not saying they are bullying me. But as I have confirmed evidence that they are not willing to work with me, I am seeking ways to go around it. Completing my tasks properly without having to further deteriorate my relation with them
Jun 10 at 22:18 comment added Captain Emacs @user_009 go around it? Ignore that they are there. If you were alone in the lab, what would you do? You still can be courteous, but distant, as if to a fellow elevator traveler who you share space with, but nothing else. Maybe if they do not feel they need to interact with you, they'll relax. I do not get from your post the vibes of explicit bullying. Concentrate on your job and social opportunities outside of your work.
Jun 10 at 21:59 history edited Trunk CC BY-SA 4.0
Coda added
Jun 10 at 16:48 comment added user_009 agree, this all could be my over thinking thats why I am posting here and also may be a ganging up which is making me uncomfortable. So who knows for sure? I see no point of escalating. One thing is I realized for sure that they are not interested to work with me. I need to know how to go arround it
Jun 10 at 16:30 comment added Bryan Krause I'm a bit worried that OP has some unreasonable expectations of their coworkers which might be driving them away, so it's maybe risky to escalate, especially if OP is going to describe the situation with the type of language in this answer like "malicious ganging politics", especially if the examples of "malicious ganging" include "they didn't tell me about an internship" and "they didn't help me with my homework".
Jun 10 at 16:10 history answered Trunk CC BY-SA 4.0