Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
added 544 characters in body
Source Link
DVI
  • 105
  • 6

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge( M2 incharge) that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters? ie I am thinking of writing in my SOP only about 1 st masters and not writing about 2nd masters at all!

I am confused because I failed my 1 st M2 in April 2023( I joined in September 2022), then I waited in that country till September 2023 to join 2nd M2 and then I had to drop out in December 2023.( If the M2 incharge had told me even once that they can't give lecture in English Or It's better that I learn their language upto a higher level,I would have easily done that, during this time I actually studied this language but I had no idea of the future and didn't studied for this higher level). There is a gap in my CV. So, I am confused!

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge( M2 incharge) that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters? ie I am thinking of writing in my SOP only about 1 st masters and not writing about 2nd masters at all!

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge( M2 incharge) that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters? ie I am thinking of writing in my SOP only about 1 st masters and not writing about 2nd masters at all!

I am confused because I failed my 1 st M2 in April 2023( I joined in September 2022), then I waited in that country till September 2023 to join 2nd M2 and then I had to drop out in December 2023.( If the M2 incharge had told me even once that they can't give lecture in English Or It's better that I learn their language upto a higher level,I would have easily done that, during this time I actually studied this language but I had no idea of the future and didn't studied for this higher level). There is a gap in my CV. So, I am confused!

Notice added Draw attention by DVI
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by DVI
added 123 characters in body
Source Link
DVI
  • 105
  • 6

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge( M2 incharge) that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters? ie I am thinking of writing in my SOP only about 1 st masters and not writing about 2nd masters at all!

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters?

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge( M2 incharge) that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters? ie I am thinking of writing in my SOP only about 1 st masters and not writing about 2nd masters at all!

deleted 51 characters in body
Source Link
Sursula
  • 21.8k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 128

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course and was selected. I told the M2 inchargeperson in charge that I will apply only if the language of Instructioninstruction is English ( The nationthe location is not UK or Ireland buta non-english speaking country in mainland Europe)  . The M2 inchargeThey told me that all professors speak English and it will notwon't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English and. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying forto some PhD programprograms. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP.

  Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was unsucessful consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters?

Kindly let me know your opinions on this.

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and applied again for M2 course and was selected. I told the M2 incharge that I will apply only if the language of Instruction is English ( The nation is not UK or Ireland but in mainland Europe)  . The M2 incharge told me that all professors speak English and it will not be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English and I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying for some PhD program. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP.

  Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was unsucessful consecutively in 2 masters?

Kindly let me know your opinions on this.

I completed my masters in 2020 and I applied for an M2 course in a European nation and was selected. But due to visa issues and some health issues I failed this degree. This degree was in English.

I worked on my health and successfully applied again for an M2 course. I told the person in charge that I will apply only if the language of instruction is English (the location is a non-english speaking country in mainland Europe). They told me that all professors speak English and it won't be a problem.

But on orientation day they refused to give lectures in English. I tried my best to study from different textbooks and translating things, but it became so stressful and owerwhelming that I dropped out of the course and went back to my home country.

Now, I am applying to some PhD programs. I am mentioning that I failed my first M2 in my CV and SOP. Should I also mention that I dropped out of other M2 due to language issues and false promises or it will form a very negative impression of me that I was consecutively unsucessful in 2 masters?

Source Link
DVI
  • 105
  • 6
Loading