Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Jon Custer, Peter Flom, The Doctor, Peter Jansson publications
fixed typos and misspelled words.
Source Link
Richard Erickson
  • 16.3k
  • 3
  • 46
  • 75

Can my former PhD supervisor publish my research work without my prmissionpermission?

I have been working as a reserachresearch assistant at one of the U.S universities for 4 year. Generally, I was not in a good relationship with my PhD supervisor. After the graduation, I found that my PhD supervisor published a peer-review paper that addresses a research work that I did in his lab without putting my name as a co-author. I have worked with him for alomstalmost 5 months in this topic. I used an advanced simulation tool to investigate a specific approach for monitoring CO2 migration in subsurface. During this time, I sent him many reserachresearch update which include simulation results, slides, simulation input files, etc. showing the validity of this approach. His published paper uses exactly the same approach, but he used a different (simple) simulation tool to validate the feasibility of that approach. He also added some work that involves a validation of the simulation results with a published analytical solution. Generally, his published paper has the same methodology, same applications, and same conclusions as the reserachresearch work that I did in his lab. Additionally, part of this work was addressed in my published dissertation, but he didn't cite the dissertation in his paper. Can I sentsend a complaint to the Journal againestagainst his misconduct? Can the journal withdrewwithdraw the paper? I have all the emails that show my reserachresearch work with him.

Can my former PhD supervisor publish my research work without my prmission?

I have been working as a reserach assistant at one of the U.S universities for 4 year. Generally, I was not in a good relationship with my PhD supervisor. After the graduation, I found that my PhD supervisor published a peer-review paper that addresses a research work that I did in his lab without putting my name as a co-author. I have worked with him for alomst 5 months in this topic. I used an advanced simulation tool to investigate a specific approach for monitoring CO2 migration in subsurface. During this time, I sent him many reserach update which include simulation results, slides, simulation input files, etc showing the validity of this approach. His published paper uses exactly the same approach, but he used a different (simple) simulation tool to validate the feasibility of that approach. He also added some work that involves a validation of the simulation results with a published analytical solution. Generally, his published paper has the same methodology, same applications, and same conclusions as the reserach work that I did in his lab. Additionally, part of this work was addressed in my published dissertation, but he didn't cite the dissertation in his paper. Can I sent a complaint to the Journal againest his misconduct? Can the journal withdrew the paper? I have all the emails that show my reserach work with him.

Can my former PhD supervisor publish my research work without my permission?

I have been working as a research assistant at one of the U.S universities for 4 year. Generally, I was not in a good relationship with my PhD supervisor. After the graduation, I found that my PhD supervisor published a peer-review paper that addresses a research work that I did in his lab without putting my name as a co-author. I have worked with him for almost 5 months in this topic. I used an advanced simulation tool to investigate a specific approach for monitoring CO2 migration in subsurface. During this time, I sent him many research update which include simulation results, slides, simulation input files, etc. showing the validity of this approach. His published paper uses exactly the same approach, but he used a different (simple) simulation tool to validate the feasibility of that approach. He also added some work that involves a validation of the simulation results with a published analytical solution. Generally, his published paper has the same methodology, same applications, and same conclusions as the research work that I did in his lab. Additionally, part of this work was addressed in my published dissertation, but he didn't cite the dissertation in his paper. Can I send a complaint to the Journal against his misconduct? Can the journal withdraw the paper? I have all the emails that show my research work with him.

Source Link
Engineer
  • 353
  • 5
  • 11

Can my former PhD supervisor publish my research work without my prmission?

I have been working as a reserach assistant at one of the U.S universities for 4 year. Generally, I was not in a good relationship with my PhD supervisor. After the graduation, I found that my PhD supervisor published a peer-review paper that addresses a research work that I did in his lab without putting my name as a co-author. I have worked with him for alomst 5 months in this topic. I used an advanced simulation tool to investigate a specific approach for monitoring CO2 migration in subsurface. During this time, I sent him many reserach update which include simulation results, slides, simulation input files, etc showing the validity of this approach. His published paper uses exactly the same approach, but he used a different (simple) simulation tool to validate the feasibility of that approach. He also added some work that involves a validation of the simulation results with a published analytical solution. Generally, his published paper has the same methodology, same applications, and same conclusions as the reserach work that I did in his lab. Additionally, part of this work was addressed in my published dissertation, but he didn't cite the dissertation in his paper. Can I sent a complaint to the Journal againest his misconduct? Can the journal withdrew the paper? I have all the emails that show my reserach work with him.