Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Just to be clear, in my OP I did not mean to endorse the statements; I just did so to explain my interest in the data
    – user186606
    Commented Apr 10 at 16:04
  • Concerning the statistics you found: I had found them already, but they have the same issue as any other statistic I have found on the issue that is they lack the number of applicants. I am beginning to suspect such a number may simply not be available
    – user186606
    Commented Apr 10 at 16:05
  • Applicants are at the university level and each university has a lot of discretionality in ranking them. This does not prevent you to look for data from some big university and extrapolate them to the global student population.
    – EarlGrey
    Commented Apr 10 at 16:11