Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 14, 2014 at 20:04 comment added Jonathan E. Landrum All I know is that if I wasn't in an academic career, there's not a snowball's chance in hell I would be reviewing the papers in my area for the "fun of it" This made my day.
May 13, 2014 at 16:48 comment added badroit De nada. I think reviewing is an important part of a scientific career so my answer is really in the context of having moved away from research. I added a comment to your question where I linked a related question ... here I mention some of the career benefits I've gotten from reviewing and there's some other good answers in there in that context.
May 13, 2014 at 16:34 comment added davidhigh Thanks for the clear words. You, as the other answerers, don't seem to attribute a large professional value to being a referee, and this although you are in science. Thus for me, it should be even less...
May 13, 2014 at 16:00 history answered badroit CC BY-SA 3.0