Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 28 at 1:54 comment added David Waterworth This is more or less how I worded a similar response to a review I made. It was almost exactly the same situation - the work was interesting but there were so many grammatical errors it was hard to read/understand. So I tried took the same approach, said the contribution was useful, the paper interesting but I pointed out a number of grammatical errors that made understanding difficult or even changed the meaning of the text and I suggested they use an editing service. I hope they weren't offended but they did do what I suggested.
Mar 27 at 16:04 history edited Richard Erickson CC BY-SA 4.0
updated based upon comment
Mar 26 at 20:26 history edited Richard Erickson CC BY-SA 4.0
added 196 characters in body
Mar 26 at 19:01 history answered Richard Erickson CC BY-SA 4.0