Skip to main content

Timeline for Publishing images

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 19 at 19:36 comment added Babypear The only images I am having trouble finding public domain versions for are from the Theoi Project. Others are from a museum catalog and have a hefty licensing fee should I want to use them. I am reworking my writing so as to omit the images to avoid paying the fees (I am still in university and don't have the funds)
Mar 19 at 19:14 history edited Buffy CC BY-SA 4.0
added 435 characters in body
Mar 19 at 19:08 comment added Buffy You might find public domain images for most art, actually, unless they were created in the digital age. A web search for "public domain art images" will turn up a lot of possibilities. In fact, the images you copied might have been copied from public domain sources.
Mar 19 at 18:58 comment added Babypear Thank you for your advice! The journal is one through UC Berkeley's Art History department and they just started. I have sent off questions about this to them but while I wait for a response I searched for public domain versions of some of my images. Now out of my 10 figures only half are now an issue (and three of those I can cut out if need be).
Mar 19 at 18:00 history edited Buffy CC BY-SA 4.0
added 194 characters in body
Mar 19 at 17:48 history answered Buffy CC BY-SA 4.0