Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Sursula
  • 21.8k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 128
Became Hot Network Question
added 27 characters in body
Source Link
Sursula
  • 21.8k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 128

Recently, I nearly made a mistake: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

Does Adding Curriculum Vitaeadding a CV with info of a conference submission to Personal Webpage Breach Doublemy personal webpagebreach double-Blind Peer Reviewblind peer review?

Recently, I nearly made a mistake: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

Does Adding Curriculum Vitae to Personal Webpage Breach Double-Blind Peer Review?

Recently, I nearly made a mistake: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

Does adding a CV with info of a conference submission to my personal webpagebreach double-blind peer review?

deleted 177 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Sursula
  • 21.8k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 128

Fields in Question: Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence Recently, Computer Vision

TL;DR: CV says a paper is in submission to a conference. Can I attach CV to personal website?

Hi! I nearly made a fiasco recentlymistake: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

My question is as written in the title. Any thoughtsDoes Adding Curriculum Vitae to Personal Webpage Breach Double-Blind Peer Review? Thx in advance!

Fields in Question: Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision

TL;DR: CV says a paper is in submission to a conference. Can I attach CV to personal website?

Hi! I nearly made a fiasco recently: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

My question is as written in the title. Any thoughts? Thx in advance!

Recently, I nearly made a mistake: I was building my personal webpage, and I added a paper which we submitted to CVPR (a conference) in "publications", marking it as "submitted to CVPR". Fortunately my supervisor/co-author pointed out the oversight before I shared the website link with anyone else.

This got me thinking: I have not attached my CV to the website yet. I know that writing about a conference submission on a CV is not against the double blind rules, but by attaching my CV, I am, in fact, telling everyone who has the link about my submission.

Does Adding Curriculum Vitae to Personal Webpage Breach Double-Blind Peer Review?

Source Link
user173920
user173920
Loading