Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 7, 2023 at 11:36 comment added Allure @Daniel yes, hence I mentioned positive bias in the answer.
Dec 7, 2023 at 10:00 comment added Daniel Hey, I know that some articles make it to peer review only based on who the authors are. Yes, the publishing system is really broken.
Dec 2, 2023 at 12:36 comment added Allure @Robin if they weren't joking, then they'd be the people you should ask. If your advisor is an editor of a similarly-ranked journal, he/she'd be even better a person to ask. And no, desk rejections are not common if editors don't know who the authors are.
Dec 2, 2023 at 10:57 comment added Robin I know because editors of similar rank journals are my advisor and aome other professors with whom I have good relation. They themselves say this. Secondly; I havent said that my articles are desk rejected. I meant desk rejection is very common if editors dont know who the authors are.
Dec 2, 2023 at 7:29 history answered Allure CC BY-SA 4.0