Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I know because editors of similar rank journals are my advisor and aome other professors with whom I have good relation. They themselves say this. Secondly; I havent said that my articles are desk rejected. I meant desk rejection is very common if editors dont know who the authors are.
    – Robin
    Commented Dec 2, 2023 at 10:57
  • 2
    @Robin if they weren't joking, then they'd be the people you should ask. If your advisor is an editor of a similarly-ranked journal, he/she'd be even better a person to ask. And no, desk rejections are not common if editors don't know who the authors are.
    – Allure
    Commented Dec 2, 2023 at 12:36
  • Hey, I know that some articles make it to peer review only based on who the authors are. Yes, the publishing system is really broken.
    – Daniel
    Commented Dec 7, 2023 at 10:00
  • @Daniel yes, hence I mentioned positive bias in the answer.
    – Allure
    Commented Dec 7, 2023 at 11:36