Skip to main content
deleted 19 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Sursula
  • 21.8k
  • 8
  • 65
  • 128

Hello I am a second year PhD student. I also worked on topics outside my thesis. The work isresults are good and I want to submit it intoto top journals. However, currently I am surprised by the attitude of most of the editors of top journaljournals (ex: macromolecules/ACS, ACS Omega/, ACS Nano). They accept articles (and isare lenient) to manuscripts that are from a lab whose PI has good relations with them.

In these environment; howHow can a a new researcher can push through in this environment? What are the tips and tricks from experienceexperienced researchers? Should I try to network with other researchers by sending them emails praising their works? What can we do?

Thanks.

Hello I am a second year PhD student. I worked on topics outside my thesis. The work is good and I want to submit it into top journals. However, currently I am surprised by the attitude of most of the editors of top journal (ex: macromolecules/ACS Omega/ ACS Nano). They accept articles (and is lenient) to manuscripts that are from lab whose PI has good relations with them.

In these environment; how a new researcher can push through? What are the tips and tricks from experience researchers? Should I try to network with other researchers by sending them emails praising their works? What can we do?

Thanks.

I am a second year PhD student. I also worked on topics outside my thesis. The results are good and I want to submit it to top journals. However, I am surprised by the attitude of most of the editors of top journals (ex: macromolecules, ACS Omega, ACS Nano). They accept articles (and are lenient) to manuscripts that are from a lab whose PI has good relations with them.

How can a a new researcher push through in this environment? What are tips and tricks from experienced researchers? Should I try to network with other researchers by sending them emails praising their works? What can we do?

Source Link
Robin
  • 59
  • 2
  • 8

How to publish independently in top journals?

Hello I am a second year PhD student. I worked on topics outside my thesis. The work is good and I want to submit it into top journals. However, currently I am surprised by the attitude of most of the editors of top journal (ex: macromolecules/ACS Omega/ ACS Nano). They accept articles (and is lenient) to manuscripts that are from lab whose PI has good relations with them.

In these environment; how a new researcher can push through? What are the tips and tricks from experience researchers? Should I try to network with other researchers by sending them emails praising their works? What can we do?

Thanks.