Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 12, 2023 at 17:26 comment added Azor Ahai -him- Please shorten your post
Nov 7, 2023 at 19:36 answer added Buffy timeline score: 2
Nov 7, 2023 at 19:21 comment added Christian Hennig Chances are that this doesn't cause any problem for the professor. So you don't need to worry about contacting him now. (Of course the professor may have the impression that you are rather slow and haven't done what you were meant to do, but this is not a problem for the professor, only for you, if at all, and chances are apologies and special ways of communicating won't help with that, only doing the work well will.)
Nov 7, 2023 at 19:14 comment added Prakash He didn't ask for any updates. Never does, it seems (not that I will misuse it. this is my thesis after all, I want to make it count). but the tasks that I was given by his grad student at the moment were very elementary replication tasks, I take it to get me up to speed with what they are doing right now. nothing in terms of actual contribution yet. more like assignments
Nov 7, 2023 at 19:13 comment added Christian Hennig Have you actually "ghosted" him as in not responding to requests (which happens once in a while with most people as they may miss emails), or have you only not updated him? I am a professor, I always have enough to do, and I don't set student projects in such a way that I'm dependent on the student doing work. So I actually don't mind if I don't hear from a student for some time, and it isn't a problem for me. From my point of view no apology is needed as no harm is done, so just communicating normally may be the way forward.
Nov 7, 2023 at 18:53 history asked Prakash CC BY-SA 4.0