Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 13, 2023 at 14:55 comment added Bryan Krause Perhaps; I got the impression that these were papers that were part of the thesis itself. Maybe I got the wrong impression.
Oct 13, 2023 at 14:37 comment added Ethan Bolker @BryanKrause I think the OP is asking about someone else using their results. If I posted a preprint or wrote a thesis only "publiished" at/by my university that someone used I would expect to see my work cited.
Oct 13, 2023 at 14:29 comment added Bryan Krause I've never seen this for stapler-style theses; much like when you post a preprint and then also submit it to a journal, the eventual journal article doesn't cite the preprint of itself.
Oct 11, 2023 at 15:57 history answered Ethan Bolker CC BY-SA 4.0