Skip to main content
deleted 190 characters in body
Source Link
Niser
  • 53
  • 5
  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. When I deposed it on Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a mathematics Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a mathematics Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. When I deposed it on Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a mathematics Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

added 12 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Niser
  • 53
  • 5
  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a mathematics Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a mathematics Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.

Source Link
Niser
  • 53
  • 5

Can I submit a paper to arXiv when it is still pending on Hal, and waiting to be transferred from HAL to arXiv?

  1. I submitted my first paper to HAL over eight days ago. It is still on awaiting moderation status. Should I contact HAL, especially since I know that some of my colleagues submitted their article after me, and they have already been accepted?

  2. And for the second question, when I submitted my paper to Hal, I checked the box indicating that I wanted it transferred to arXiv. But since my paper is pending on Hal, can I submit it to arXiv myself? Or will there be, at the end of the day, two versions of the same paper on arXiv, the one I submit and the one transferred by HAL?

P.S. I am a Ph.D. student, and this is my first paper.