Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 14, 2023 at 14:48 comment added Dave L Renfro Then try fixing the English in a manuscript you do not understand. --- This was essentially my problem a few years ago, as described in comments to this 5 May 2019 answer of yours: "... virtually every paper that was offered up was in computer science, and the two or three I selected, I felt that I didn't know enough about the field to intelligently make any but the most trivial editing changes ..."
Feb 14, 2023 at 5:55 comment added Prof. Santa Claus In my discipline, the reason is because most reviewers and editors are non-native speakers. Hence, they know that their English is poor and no longer comment on it.
Feb 14, 2023 at 1:30 history answered Allure CC BY-SA 4.0