Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 1, 2022 at 17:47 comment added Trunk I beg to point out that you and the professor are professional colleagues even if not academic colleagues or academic peers. The work is largely yours. You have a right to independent editorship when this paper is being considered. But if this is not obtainable, then you can take it to another reasonably well-regarded journal which is not linked to your ex-professor or you.
Feb 1, 2022 at 15:44 comment added biphasic Thanks for your comment. While I agree that I would like to do this, I think it would put me in a bad position. The editor of the journal that I'd like to submit to has close ties to my current company and I would not like him to witness any mud-slinging. I did think of contacting him and explaining the situation to him, although I doubt that he will make much of my situation when there is an established prof on the other end.
Feb 1, 2022 at 15:37 history answered Trunk CC BY-SA 4.0