Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thanks for your comment. While I agree that I would like to do this, I think it would put me in a bad position. The editor of the journal that I'd like to submit to has close ties to my current company and I would not like him to witness any mud-slinging. I did think of contacting him and explaining the situation to him, although I doubt that he will make much of my situation when there is an established prof on the other end.
    – biphasic
    Commented Feb 1, 2022 at 15:44
  • I beg to point out that you and the professor are professional colleagues even if not academic colleagues or academic peers. The work is largely yours. You have a right to independent editorship when this paper is being considered. But if this is not obtainable, then you can take it to another reasonably well-regarded journal which is not linked to your ex-professor or you.
    – Trunk
    Commented Feb 1, 2022 at 17:47