Skip to main content
edited title
Link

Transitioning to pure research in physics after an electronics and instrumentation engineering degree

Source Link

Transitioning to pure research in physics after an electronics and instrumentation engineering degree

I have always been a lover of physics but due to certain circumstances I was unable to take up a physics degree in my undergrad. I was aimless for a while but have now again decided to take a shot at actually studying theoretical physics and attaining that goal. However, I am in a no name college in a country that churns out engineers by the millions and do not have any opportunity to take up electives or physics centered courses. I also have close to no research experience bar co-authoring two conference papers (IAC).

I would love to know how to garner the experince required, research and otherwise. Which courses should I learn? How can I attain research experience?

(for context, I am interested in High Energy Physics but would love to participate in any other field as well

I am also in my second year of engineering.)