Skip to main content
added 1 character in body; edited title
Source Link
Kevin Miller
  • 3.3k
  • 14
  • 30

Are ceritifcatesinternational students required to applysubmit certificates (diplomas) when applying for a PhD in the US?

I have completed my BS and MS from India and am applying for a Ph.D. in the US. I just want to know, are the international students required to submit certificates along with their transcripts even if the certificate requirement is not mentioned on the program website?

I am confused about whether I should submit the certificate with my transcripts or not during the application. Because if I submit my transcript and if the university does not require it, this might indicate that I cannot follow the instructions. Again, if I do not submit the certificate and they require it, then this can delay application consideration.

And about the application consideration delay, I have another question, if I submit my application (before the deadline, with all the documents and fee) and if application consideration is delayed for some reason (after the deadline), will this mean that my application will not be given full consideration even if the problem is solved? Will be considered a late submission or something?

Almost all the universities have quirequite similar instructions for uploading the transcripts but they do not have any information regarding the certificates for application review process.

So, what should I do? Suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks...

Are ceritifcates required to apply for PhD in the US?

I have completed my BS and MS from India and applying for Ph.D. in the US. I just want to know, are the international students required to submit certificates along with their transcripts even if the certificate requirement is not mentioned on the program website?

I am confused about whether I should submit the certificate with my transcripts or not during the application. Because if I submit my transcript and if the university does not require it, this might indicate that I cannot follow the instructions. Again, if I do not submit the certificate and they require it, then this can delay application consideration.

And about the application consideration delay, I have another question, if I submit my application (before the deadline, with all the documents and fee) and if application consideration is delayed for some reason (after the deadline), will this mean that my application will not be given full consideration even if the problem is solved? Will be considered a late submission or something?

Almost all the universities have quire similar instructions for uploading the transcripts but they do not have any information regarding the certificates for application review process.

So, what should I do? Suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks...

Are international students required to submit certificates (diplomas) when applying for a PhD in the US?

I have completed my BS and MS from India and am applying for a Ph.D. in the US. I just want to know, are international students required to submit certificates along with their transcripts even if the certificate requirement is not mentioned on the program website?

I am confused about whether I should submit the certificate with my transcripts or not during the application. Because if I submit my transcript and if the university does not require it, this might indicate that I cannot follow the instructions. Again, if I do not submit the certificate and they require it, then this can delay application consideration.

And about the application consideration delay, I have another question, if I submit my application (before the deadline, with all the documents and fee) and if application consideration is delayed for some reason (after the deadline), will this mean that my application will not be given full consideration even if the problem is solved? Will be considered a late submission or something?

Almost all the universities have quite similar instructions for uploading the transcripts but they do not have any information regarding the certificates for application review process.

So, what should I do? Suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks...

Source Link

Are ceritifcates required to apply for PhD in the US?

I have completed my BS and MS from India and applying for Ph.D. in the US. I just want to know, are the international students required to submit certificates along with their transcripts even if the certificate requirement is not mentioned on the program website?

I am confused about whether I should submit the certificate with my transcripts or not during the application. Because if I submit my transcript and if the university does not require it, this might indicate that I cannot follow the instructions. Again, if I do not submit the certificate and they require it, then this can delay application consideration.

And about the application consideration delay, I have another question, if I submit my application (before the deadline, with all the documents and fee) and if application consideration is delayed for some reason (after the deadline), will this mean that my application will not be given full consideration even if the problem is solved? Will be considered a late submission or something?

Almost all the universities have quire similar instructions for uploading the transcripts but they do not have any information regarding the certificates for application review process.

So, what should I do? Suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks...