Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 15, 2021 at 18:56 comment added Nobody ... "That's an interesting approach, but I don't think it's quite right. Here's how I would do it instead."
Sep 15, 2021 at 18:55 comment added Nobody Thanks for your perspective. It's a little ironic, this coming up now, after we butted heads over almost this very topic a couple weeks ago. (FWIW, the conversation with the go-between was a big part of what I had in mind when I was arguing with you then.) I think you're right about letting it go. I skimmed the paper, and it's fine. Not very good, IMO, but nothing obviously wrong. They used an algorithm that I developed. The worst I can say about it is that they didn't cite the paper that inspired the algorithm, but the algorithm wasn't directly based on the other paper; it was more like ...
Sep 15, 2021 at 13:11 history answered Buffy CC BY-SA 4.0