Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackAcademia/status/1398157085066645504
Became Hot Network Question

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to be the corresponding author ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, iI had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When iI finished writtingwriting my manuscript, he offredoffered his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because iI had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so iI give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time iI want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to be the corresponding author ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to be the corresponding author ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, I had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When I finished writing my manuscript, he offered his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because I had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so I give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time I want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

added 2 characters in body
Source Link

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to resubmit it all by myselfbe the corresponding author ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to resubmit it all by myself ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to be the corresponding author ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

added 76 characters in body
Source Link

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to resubmit it all by myself ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to resubmit it all by myself ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

I received a response from the editor in chief saying that he cannot recommend my manuscript for publication. But he encourages me to address all the 4 reviewers' comments and resubmit a substantial revision.

The manuscript was submitted the first time by the "second" author who used to be my PHD supervisor 2 years ago. Actually, i am the first author of this manuscript and would like to resubmit it by myself to the same journal. Is it possible to do that ?

I will keep the same authors and the same order as the previous version.

PS : I finished my PHD 2 years ago.

Why do i want to resubmit it all by myself ?

I have done all the job regarding this manuscript : writing, idea, simulations and corrections. During my PHD, i had too much troubles with my PHD supervisor. He even told me one time that if he modifies my manuscript he could put himself as the first author. When i finished writting my manuscript, he offred his help to submit it to the journal in order to save time (because i had a full time job in a company). I accepted but told him to send me every update regarding the publication process. He didn't do that and didn't answer my emails. He waited 4 months to submit it without any modification or correction. Actually, he tried to delay the submission as much as possible so i give up asking about my manuscript.
Now, he is asking me to send him the corrections but this time i want to take in charge the resubmission to the journal.

Source Link
Loading