Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Louic, Anonymous Physicist, enthu, Nobody, Jon Custer
Became Hot Network Question
minor fixes, improved title
Source Link
GoodDeeds
  • 4.1k
  • 6
  • 21
  • 41

What can be a valid reason can I give for my low cgpaCGPA to a prospective PhD advisor?

I am applying for PhD in US universities and my CGPA is lowlower than they ask for. But I beleivebelieve my research experience is good enough to get a position. When I contacted with a professor with my CV, he showed interest. Also, he asked why my cgpa isCGPA was low? If, and if there iswas any specific reason for that? Honestly.

Honestly I don't have any valid reason, I did not pay attention earlier to my academic studies. But I think I cantcan't mention that. What can be some possible reasons that I can tell him?

What can be a valid reason for low cgpa?

I am applying for PhD in US universities and my CGPA is low than they ask for. But I beleive my research experience is good enough to get a position. When I contacted with a professor with my CV, he showed interest. Also, he asked why my cgpa is low? If there is any specific reason for that? Honestly I don't have any valid reason, I did not pay attention earlier to my academic studies. But I think I cant mention that. What can be some possible reasons that I can tell him?

What valid reason can I give for my low CGPA to a prospective PhD advisor?

I am applying for PhD in US universities and my CGPA is lower than they ask for. But I believe my research experience is good enough to get a position. When I contacted a professor with my CV, he showed interest. Also, he asked why my CGPA was low, and if there was any specific reason for that.

Honestly I don't have any valid reason, I did not pay attention earlier to my academic studies. But I think I can't mention that. What can be some possible reasons that I can tell him?

Source Link
Black Sheep
  • 2k
  • 3
  • 18
  • 33

What can be a valid reason for low cgpa?

I am applying for PhD in US universities and my CGPA is low than they ask for. But I beleive my research experience is good enough to get a position. When I contacted with a professor with my CV, he showed interest. Also, he asked why my cgpa is low? If there is any specific reason for that? Honestly I don't have any valid reason, I did not pay attention earlier to my academic studies. But I think I cant mention that. What can be some possible reasons that I can tell him?