Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 4, 2020 at 15:23 comment added Azor Ahai -him- @DaveLRenfro It doesn't sound to me like they can't find anything - they just feel overwhelmed by the idea (something I can readily sympathize with) and are frustrated because they have their results; but now need to back-fill an introduction that seems minor.
Nov 4, 2020 at 8:15 comment added Dave L Renfro @Bryan Krause: I agree, and in fact I find it difficult to believe the OP cannot find many background/related publications, as to me this raises a red flag that the topic is so specialized as to likely be of very little interest to anyone.
Nov 3, 2020 at 23:18 comment added Bryan Krause +1. I'd add to this that it really seems like either A) The paper is worth the effort of OP learning the background, and they should put in this effort, or B) It is not, and it's not worth publishing. I have a very hard time believing there is much useful research that requires no background in an area to complete. Maybe it requires fewer references than some magic number "30+".
Nov 3, 2020 at 22:37 history answered Azor Ahai -him- CC BY-SA 4.0