Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 1, 2014 at 0:51 comment added K.-Michael Aye I hope though that you don't imply that we get rid of peer review in the 21st century? The good thing with this answer is that if a linked code repository and data are connected with a paper, then it was part of the review process. While when I'm citing just somebody's stuff somewhere on the web, it could be anything really.Not saying peer review is perfect,but that we really need to integrate it with the more modern interconnected work styles.
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:46 comment added Piotr Migdal @Trylks I know. So mine is a comment, not a downvote or anything. Anyway, the question is what to do when there is no accompanying journal entry (BTW: as of now I have the same problem).
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:38 comment added Trylks @PiotrMigdal I agree and I hope there will be better ways to cite non-journal knowledge. However this is what there is now.
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:12 comment added Piotr Migdal I think that as a scientific society, it is crucial to develop a way of citing other things than journal publication (e.g. code, data). Otherwise science will never move into the 21st century.
Nov 11, 2013 at 15:34 history answered 410 gone CC BY-SA 3.0