Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • I wasn't really leaping to that definitive conclusion, just want to keep myself right and correct mistakes that were made. I have been burned in the past when I let things like this slip and have now adopted the approach that mistakes like this should be addressed earlier rather than later, even if awkwardness involved. This is perhaps my personality here and I don't think there are any other concerns with the relationship. No, the supervisor hasn't done anything else to specifically make me distrust them. Commented Sep 11, 2018 at 13:02
  • This is closest to how things turned out and I think I was being paranoid. Commented Sep 11, 2018 at 13:13