Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 1
    They actually turn it in a full 2 hours early so that you can begin grading at 10pm? That sounds lucky for you! And also sounds like the assignments aren't that long... :-)
    – user541686
    Commented Feb 19, 2018 at 22:35
  • 1
    @Mehrdad: I think the majority tend to come in by the 7-8 PM hour or so. At 10 PM about two-thirds are submitted and I can usefully get started and pick up the remainder as I'm finishing. (I actually just started experimenting with grading before the deadline last semester and was pleased how it worked.) Commented Feb 19, 2018 at 22:42
  • 1
    The "Yes" confused me because I thought it was an answer to the question in the question title (then I realized that the one in the question body is the complete opposite). Commented Feb 20, 2018 at 1:14
  • 1
    @nomadictype: Ack, I hate it when that happens. Expanded the first sentence to clarify. Commented Feb 20, 2018 at 1:24
  • For your statistic, Is it possible the someone has finished the task but waited until the last hour to submit it, to have the chance to review or improve it. Commented Feb 21, 2018 at 17:15