Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Note: This question is similar to 9238392383, but a) it doesn't have to be free and b) the accepted answer doesn't compare.

I got a USB-Midi Keyboard and I'm looking for a Software Sequencer. Nothing fancy, something like GarageBand, but for Windows. So it should emulate instruments, allow to add wav-files/loops, record vocals. If it supports VSTi, that would be a huge plus.

Prime Contender seems to be Magix Music Maker, but is the this only one? I'm looking something in the beginner/"prosumer" area, but I would hope that VSTi allows me to add instruments and effects later if I outgrow it.

Note: This question is similar to 92383, but a) it doesn't have to be free and b) the accepted answer doesn't compare.

I got a USB-Midi Keyboard and I'm looking for a Software Sequencer. Nothing fancy, something like GarageBand, but for Windows. So it should emulate instruments, allow to add wav-files/loops, record vocals. If it supports VSTi, that would be a huge plus.

Prime Contender seems to be Magix Music Maker, but is the this only one? I'm looking something in the beginner/"prosumer" area, but I would hope that VSTi allows me to add instruments and effects later if I outgrow it.

Note: This question is similar to 92383, but a) it doesn't have to be free and b) the accepted answer doesn't compare.

I got a USB-Midi Keyboard and I'm looking for a Software Sequencer. Nothing fancy, something like GarageBand, but for Windows. So it should emulate instruments, allow to add wav-files/loops, record vocals. If it supports VSTi, that would be a huge plus.

Prime Contender seems to be Magix Music Maker, but is the this only one? I'm looking something in the beginner/"prosumer" area, but I would hope that VSTi allows me to add instruments and effects later if I outgrow it.

Source Link
Michael Stum
  • 3.1k
  • 6
  • 36
  • 46

GarageBand Alternative for Windows?

Note: This question is similar to 92383, but a) it doesn't have to be free and b) the accepted answer doesn't compare.

I got a USB-Midi Keyboard and I'm looking for a Software Sequencer. Nothing fancy, something like GarageBand, but for Windows. So it should emulate instruments, allow to add wav-files/loops, record vocals. If it supports VSTi, that would be a huge plus.

Prime Contender seems to be Magix Music Maker, but is the this only one? I'm looking something in the beginner/"prosumer" area, but I would hope that VSTi allows me to add instruments and effects later if I outgrow it.