Skip to main content
added 369 characters in body
Source Link

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

UPDATE: I will try to clarify my question. When people buy MicroATX cases, which kind of power supply do they usually use? Do some MicroATX cases take regular ATX PSUs? Why am I seeing different PSU screw configurations for different cases sold as "MicroATX"? Is there a norm for MicroATX cases / PSUs, or is it random mix and match between several different types?

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

UPDATE: I will try to clarify my question. When people buy MicroATX cases, which kind of power supply do they usually use? Do some MicroATX cases take regular ATX PSUs? Why am I seeing different PSU screw configurations for different cases sold as "MicroATX"? Is there a norm for MicroATX cases / PSUs, or is it random mix and match between several different types?

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.

Source Link

Micro-ATX power supply screw alignment

Most of the MicroATX cases have an offset top-left screw like this:

PSU1

But most of the MicroATX power supplies I'm finding have a rectangular configuration like this:

PSU2

Which is standard? Are there two standards? I'm trying to build a MicroATX, but I don't want to get stuck with something I can't find a good replacement for down the road.