Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

The main reason for this post is that I have movie.mp4 that I have downloaded an SRT for. When I manually add the SRT VLC uses its settings to change the font/size etc of the SRT. But if I Embed the subtitle file, it no longer works. I have found this is an issue with mp4/mov_text!

It is possible to Embed subtitles into MP4Embed subtitles into MP4 BUT I have found out that VLC ignores subtitle Settings for MP4VLC ignores subtitle Settings for MP4 and Can't see soft-coded subtitles of MP4Can't see soft-coded subtitles of MP4

I want to convert

movie.mp4

to

movie.mkv

Without re-encoding (LossLess) & Add subtitles.

The main reason for this post is that I have movie.mp4 that I have downloaded an SRT for. When I manually add the SRT VLC uses its settings to change the font/size etc of the SRT. But if I Embed the subtitle file, it no longer works. I have found this is an issue with mp4/mov_text!

It is possible to Embed subtitles into MP4 BUT I have found out that VLC ignores subtitle Settings for MP4 and Can't see soft-coded subtitles of MP4

I want to convert

movie.mp4

to

movie.mkv

Without re-encoding (LossLess) & Add subtitles.

The main reason for this post is that I have movie.mp4 that I have downloaded an SRT for. When I manually add the SRT VLC uses its settings to change the font/size etc of the SRT. But if I Embed the subtitle file, it no longer works. I have found this is an issue with mp4/mov_text!

It is possible to Embed subtitles into MP4 BUT I have found out that VLC ignores subtitle Settings for MP4 and Can't see soft-coded subtitles of MP4

I want to convert

movie.mp4

to

movie.mkv

Without re-encoding (LossLess) & Add subtitles.

edited title
Link

FFMPEG: convert mp4MP4 to mkv lossless with subtitlessame MP4 (in a different container) and add Subtitles

Source Link

FFMPEG: convert mp4 to mkv lossless with subtitles

The main reason for this post is that I have movie.mp4 that I have downloaded an SRT for. When I manually add the SRT VLC uses its settings to change the font/size etc of the SRT. But if I Embed the subtitle file, it no longer works. I have found this is an issue with mp4/mov_text!

It is possible to Embed subtitles into MP4 BUT I have found out that VLC ignores subtitle Settings for MP4 and Can't see soft-coded subtitles of MP4

I want to convert

movie.mp4

to

movie.mkv

Without re-encoding (LossLess) & Add subtitles.